Vital Radio 179 – Hour 1: Tim Penner

| Wednesday, August 15th, 2012 | No Comments »

Tim Penner has been working in electronic music for over a decade. His experience has taken him on a journey through every beautiful corner of the industry. His productions have graced the track lists of the world’s leading artists and have geared him up towards a huge year in 2012. Tim seamlessly blends ideas, twists sound, and manipulates frequencies to create a mind bending style that stems from Techno, House, and Trance. To classify his work into a specific genre can be a challenge.

Tim’s track, “Misuto” was picked up by Arnej Music in September 2011 for a massive global compilation CD called “Musical Evolution”. This opportunity unleashed a whirlwind of originals and remixes in 2011. Since this release, Tim has signed on with Stripped Recordings, Replug, Blockhead Records, Fine Grind, and Hyped Music to name just a few. This explosion of music will hit shelves from November 2011 and into the new year.

Tim says: “We’re in an era beyond simply mixing songs. We’re venturing into a brand new world of true audio manipulation. Music is made of layers of frequencies that create the soundtrack to our lives. If you can harness this concept, you can innovate rather than imitate.”

01 DNYO & Tim Penner – From North (Tim Penner Remix) [Replug]
02 Mescis – Lately (Tim Penner Remix) [Hype Muzik]
03 Paula Pedroza – Eita! (Tim Penner’s Peak Time Performance Mix) [Stripped Digital]
04 Stevic – End Time [Fine Grind Audio]
05 Tim Penner – Sanctuary [Stripped Digital]
06 Tim Penner – I’m Sorry (Original) [TBA]
07 Tim Penner ft. Amber Long – Forgive Me [99Percent Recordings]
08 Paula Pedroza – Eita! (Tim Penner’s Tech Rub Mix)
09 DNYO – We Are All Here (Tim Penner Remix) [Konstrukt]
10 DNYO – Fringe (Tim Penner Remix) [Indigo Records]

Related Posts with Thumbnails