Archive for August, 2012

Vital Radio 179 – Hour 1: Tim Penner

| August 15th, 2012 | No Comments »

Tim Penner has been working in electronic music for over a decade. His experience has taken him on a journey through every beautiful corner of the industry. His productions have graced the track lists of the world’s leading artists and have geared him up towards a huge year in 2012. Tim seamlessly blends ideas, twists sound, and manipulates frequencies to create a mind bending style that stems from Techno, House, and Trance. To classify his work into a specific genre can be a challenge.

Tim’s track, “Misuto” was picked up by Arnej Music in September 2011 for a massive global compilation CD called “Musical Evolution”. This opportunity unleashed a whirlwind of originals and remixes in 2011. Since this release, Tim has signed on with Stripped Recordings, Replug, Blockhead Records, Fine Grind, and Hyped Music to name just a few. This explosion of music will hit shelves from November 2011 and into the new year.

Tim says: “We’re in an era beyond simply mixing songs. We’re venturing into a brand new world of true audio manipulation. Music is made of layers of frequencies that create the soundtrack to our lives. If you can harness this concept, you can innovate rather than imitate.”

01 DNYO & Tim Penner – From North (Tim Penner Remix) [Replug]
02 Mescis – Lately (Tim Penner Remix) [Hype Muzik]
03 Paula Pedroza – Eita! (Tim Penner’s Peak Time Performance Mix) [Stripped Digital]
04 Stevic – End Time [Fine Grind Audio]
05 Tim Penner – Sanctuary [Stripped Digital]
06 Tim Penner – I’m Sorry (Original) [TBA]
07 Tim Penner ft. Amber Long – Forgive Me [99Percent Recordings]
08 Paula Pedroza – Eita! (Tim Penner’s Tech Rub Mix)
09 DNYO – We Are All Here (Tim Penner Remix) [Konstrukt]
10 DNYO – Fringe (Tim Penner Remix) [Indigo Records]


Vital Radio 179 – Hour 2: Electric Rescue

| August 15th, 2012 | No Comments »

A few french electronic music artists combine experience, avant-gardism and guaranteed success on dance floors as Electric Rescue does. Fastly noticed by references as Laurent Garnier, he is nowadays signed on the most impressive labels : Cocoon Recordings, Boys Noize Records, Sci + Tech, AFU limited, Communiqué, Subject, etc.

This artist coming from the first french raves is able to rock any party with his ultra dynamic Techno and sensual flights of tunes. Promoting his own labels Calme Records and Skryptöm (Popof, Umek, Laurent Garnier, Mark Broom, Scan X, Woody Mc Bride, Thomas P Heckmann, Danton Eeprom, Maxime Dangles, etc.), Electric Rescue is a real passionate, flushing out big tubes and new talents (Julian Jeweil, Commuter…). His reputation is done in France. Resident at the Rex Club (Skryptöm parties) and organising «Play» rave parties in Paris, he invited and played with the most famous international Dj’s.

Globetrotter, Electric Rescue travels all over stages, playing dj sets or proposing his new live impressively efficient according to all Electro generations. Acclamed by the public as by professionals, he got the opportunities to produce himself on flagship clubs and events as Club Tresor (Berlin), Air Club (Tokyo), Moog (Barcelona), Herr Zimmerman (Rotterdam), Decadence (Gent), The Egg and East Village Club (London), Amsterdam Dance Event, Astropolis Festival (Fr), Nordik Impakt festival (Fr).

01 – S_W_Z_k – end of the line old boy – tresor
02 – multiple mono – go fish – minus 12
03 – spitzer – sergen – infine
04 – phil kieran, burglar tom & bush tetras – snakes crawl – PK recordings
05 – rework – touch yourself – remain remix – meant records
06 – oliver huntemann – tasmanian tiger – ideal audio recording
07 – max cooper & jeet – fisted – herzblut recordings
08 – roland m dill – tacit blue – herzblut recording
09 – mark reeve – planet green – cocoon recording
10 – alberto pascual – last train to party – plus 8 recording
11 – cosmin TRG – vertigo – 50 weapons
12 – nathan fake – sense head – border community
13 – pierre delort & remy maurin – KOPAD – skryptom demo
14 – Traumer – Night Moves – Skryptom 12
15 – Electric Rescue – Dope (2012 Rework) – Bedrock Records