Vital Radio 160 – NYE 2011 Special – Hr1: David Akermanis & Dj Endgame

| Friday, January 6th, 2012 | 1 Comment »

In 2011 David Akermanis teamed up with Dj Endgame to form the duo: Speedboats and Big Explosions. Their first single ‘Hazel Eyes‘, laced with the vocals of Marcie, was picked up by System Recordings in New York.  They followed up with 4 tracks appearing on ‘We Are The Champions EP‘ released by Muzik Xpress, and the duo has been keeping busy both in the studio and on the decks.

David Akermanis and Dj Endgame each take on 30 minutes to break down their favourite tunes of 2011.


David Akermanis Tracklist:
01. Sin Morera – Heartbeat feat. Bianca (The Cube Guys Remix)
02. Marc Van Linden, Amanda Wilson – Gotta Let You Go (Extended Mix)
03. Astroshift, Krista Richards – Tonight (Stonebridge Mix)
04. Sebastian Krieg, Andrew Bennett – Azure feat. Andrew Bennett (Original Mix)
05. Zedd – Stars Come Out (Original Mix)
06. Sophie Ellis-Bextor – Starlight (The Cube Guys Remix)
07. Matt Aubrey, Holevar, Matt Kysia – Addicted (SB SG Mixdown)

Dj Endgame Tracklist:
01. Modern Amusement – Cold As Ice (Louie Fresco Remix) vs Chris Lake – Secrets In The Dark (Speedboats & Big Explosions Mashup)
02. Josha and Paul Misano feat Polina Griffith – 180 Degrees (Original Mix)
03. Joey Negro, Z Factor, Luigi Rocca  – Keep On Jumpin (Luigi Rocca Remix)
04. Ralph Good feat Polina Griffith – SOS (Richard Dinsdale Tanzanite Remix)
05. Crazibiza & Kevin Prise – Reach Out (Club Mix)
06. Michael Calfan – Resurrection (Axwell’s Recut Club Version) vs Nadia Ali, Starkillers & Alex Kenji – Pressure (Dj Endgame Mashup)
07. DJ Chus -  A Night Summer Dream (Daniele Petronelli Remix)
08. Mark Knight vs Florence And The Machine – You’ve Got The Love (Mark Knight Remix)
09. Chris Lake – Sundown (Original Mix) vs Michael Jackson – Why You Wanna Trip on Me (Dj Endgame Mashup)

Related Posts with Thumbnails
  • Rob Loach

    Zedd rules.