Vital Radio 110 – Hour 2: Jacob Henry

| Friday, August 20th, 2010 | No Comments »

Jacob Henry, co-owner of Silk Music Publishing and A&R of Silk Royal Records, has been interested in electronic music since first hearing Robert Miles’ now legendary album, “Dreamland.”

The soothing and melodic sounds of Chicane’s “Far from the Maddening Crowds” and BT’s “ESCM” were also influential in defining his electronic musical taste.

Now a rising Philadelphia-based DJ and producer, Jacob’s style can best be described as melodic progressive house.


1. Kazusa – World Clock (Original Mix)
2. Soundprank & Dezza – Signals (Original Mix)
3. Khomha – Lost in Your Eyes (Original Sunrise Mix)
4. Arthur Deep – Freedom (Beat Factory Remix)
5. Boom Jinx & Andrew Bayer – By All Means (Original Mix)
6. Schodt feat. Aida Fenhel – White Tiger (Matt Lange Remix)
7. Nadia Ali – Fantasy (Morgan Page Remix)
8. Kaskade & EDX ft. Haley – Don’t Stop Dancing
9. BT – Forget Me (Michael Cassette Remix)
10. Helvetic Nerds – Back as One (Orignal Mix)

Related Posts with Thumbnails